View directory
← Back to pharmacy directory

Well Pharmacy: Tirzepatide review

Well Pharmacy is the UK's largest independent pharmacy chain (part of Bestway), offering Mounjaro (tirzepatide) through its own online weight-management clinic following a video consultation with a Well pharmacist or independent prescriber.

GPhC registration
9010492
From (2.5mg)
£149.00 /4 weeks
Stock
Listed for sale on official product page (no explicit stock indicator shown)
Delivery
Not stated on the product page itself; delivered to home or available via in-store collection at a Well pharmacy
Prescription
Online consultation required; video consultation with a Well pharmacist/independent prescriber, then monthly review video consultations
Ordering method
Online form → video consultation → pharmacist approval → dispensed, or book an in-store appointment

Regulatory status

Well's online pharmacy is operated by Bestway National Chemists Limited (company number 09225457), trading as "Well" and "Well Pharmacy," registered in England and Wales with registered office at Merchants Warehouse, Castle Street, Castlefield, Manchester, M3 4LZ. The online pharmacy itself is registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC) under registration number 9010492, with registered pharmacy address Well, Healthcare Service Centre, Whittle Road, Meir Park, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 7UN. This number was checked directly against the GPhC's public register, which returns a "Registered" status for Bestway National Chemists Limited at that address. Well's own site names Iftkhar Ahmad Khan as the Superintendent Pharmacist (GPhC 2041286). Separately, Well names Neil Raichura, a Digital Pharmacist and Independent Prescriber (GPhC 2080353), among several other named clinicians involved in the weight-management service.

Price and what's included

Well's own product page lists the Mounjaro 2.5mg starting-dose pen at £149.00, described elsewhere on the site as "from £149 per month." At the time of crawling, a promotional £20-off code (WMNEW20) was displayed for new weight-management customers, valid until 18 November 2026, which would bring an eligible new customer's first order to £129.00 — the £149.00 figure is the standing list price. The dose ladder available covers all six standard strengths (2.5mg, 5mg, 7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg, 15mg pre-filled pens), each containing tirzepatide once weekly, titrated upward by a pharmacist typically every 4 weeks.

Prescribing and delivery

Patients complete an online consultation form; if potentially eligible (BMI of 30+, or 27+ with a weight-related condition), they proceed to a video consultation with a Well pharmacist or independent prescriber, who confirms suitability before dispensing. Ongoing monthly video check-ins are used to monitor progress and adjust dosage. Well also offers an in-store appointment route at physical Well pharmacies as an alternative to the fully online journey. The product and category pages crawled directly did not state a specific delivery cost or delivery timeframe for the weight-management service (unlike some competitors' pages, which quote fixed courier fees) — this should be treated as unconfirmed rather than assumed to be free or fixed-price.

Visit Well Pharmacy's official site →

Frequently asked questions

Do I need a prescription to buy Tirzepatide from Well Pharmacy?

Yes. Well Pharmacy's own site states: online consultation required; video consultation with a Well pharmacist/independent prescriber, then monthly review video consultations. As with every pharmacy on this list, a prescription upload alone is not accepted as the sole route to a new supply.

How much does Tirzepatide cost at Well Pharmacy?

Well Pharmacy's own site lists a starting price of £149.00 /4 weeks for the 2.5mg dose, as recorded on the date given in the Sources section below. Prices change, so check the pharmacy's own site for the current figure.

Is Well Pharmacy GPhC-registered?

Yes. Well Pharmacy's dispensing pharmacy is registered with the General Pharmaceutical Council under number 9010492. You can verify this yourself on the GPhC's public register.